The Class of 2019, 90 Cyril Jackson Senior Campus students, enjoyed their Presentation Ceremony at The Rise in Maylands. Cyril Jackson’s principal, Dr Karen Read, opened the ceremony with an inspirational speech about the incredible achievement of completing Year 12 and how the 2019 students journey of growth will continue. Then followed special awards, subject awards and the Class of 2019 accepting their certificates.

The special award winners:

ATAR Dux – Isaiah Haensel
(Sponsored by Patrick Gorman, MP)

VET Highest Achiever – Deng Deng
(Sponsored by Patrick Gorman, MLP)

Principal’s Award – Solomon Alexander

Workplace Learning Award – Negoma Bangi

Westscheme Vet Award – Machiel Moore

Donna Faragher MLC Leadership and Service Award – Casey Brewis

Integrity Award – Moo Nay Gay Paw
(Sponsored by Dave Kelly, MLA)

North Metro Education Region Commitment to Excellence Award – Finn McKenna

Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award – Niamh Hegney

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Notify of